Real Space Alien To Be Shown On Video Friday! Wooooo!

Jeff Peckman is a fan of big government. Last time we heard from him, he was trying to enlist the state in yoga and meditation to reduce stress. But now state meddling in mere human endeavors isn’t enough: he’s petitioning for the creation of an Extraterrestrial Affairs Commission to help the city of Denver prepare for alien encounters.

He’s serious. And now he claims that he’ll have video to prove it. The public will have only to wait until next month to see this groundbreaking scientific discovery, supposedly authenticated by a Colorado Film School “instructor.” I’m not sure how even a real expert on film could do anything more than make sure that a video didn’t have any post-processed trickery. But given what Peckman claims the video shows…

“It shows an extraterrestrial’s head popping up outside of a window at night, looking in the window, that’s visible through an infrared camera,” he said. The alien is about 4 feet tall and can be seen blinking, Peckman said earlier this month.

… I’m betting “dude in a costume” and “random animal” are likely possibilities.

I hope the “news media” who will get to see the footage at a special showing tomorrow come to the event with their skepti-senses tingling, or else we’re in for a whole heck of a lot of breathlessly silly “off-beat” news pieces that take the video half-seriously.

Update: Phil Plait dissects the video by pointing out that a known fake video looks far more compelling than the real one.

9 Responses to Real Space Alien To Be Shown On Video Friday! Wooooo!

  1. pinstripebindi says:

    This has the possibility to be the best/funniest bit of “paranormal” video since the clip of that “gnome” that was terrorizing the Argentinian countryside was released.

  2. Amanda says:

    I am so watching that.
    And I bet Robbie Williams will be too!

  3. karina says:

    I am scared of aliens.

  4. Issac Mae says:

    Great site! Check out my site on alien sightings.

  5. Tom says:

    Glad I found your site. I’m obsessed with anything ufo.

  6. Wilma Bacorn says:

    Hi sexy blog lol thats if i blog could be named sexy. Did you design it yourself?

  7. http://www.myphwebsite.com You know I find that raising children is a lot more difficult than I thought. crazyguy@myphwebsite.com I spoiled my child. I gave her anything she wanted cause I wanted her to be happy. I just figured that if a child has done good they are rewarded. I try to take away certain things and privileges as a consequence for bad behavior but it just backfires. I don’t want my child to hate me and end up resenting me so I’m not too consistent. I wish there was more classes in stuff like this. You want your child to be happy productive adults and lots of times, the parent winds up the one they hate. I dont understand. But I do know that reading https://badidea.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/real-space-alien-to-be-shown-on-video-friday-wooooo/ articles here at Real Space Alien To Be Shown On Video Friday! Wooooo! The Bad Idea Blog has helped me a lot. Cheers – The Crazy Guy

  8. Why is it that Windows does not load the file I want it to load?

  9. Why is it that windows does not allow me to load huge files?

Leave a Reply

